The following databases are available through the library, and may be particularly useful for finding articles relating to this topic. To retrieve more useful material, combine the specific aspect of human sexuality that you're researching with the words "society", "sociology", or "sociological aspects".
Full text of newspapers, magazines, journals, and newsletters of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Designed to provide the other side of the story, Ethnic NewsWatch titles offer additional viewpoints from those proffered by the mainstream press. Includes scholarly content, peer reviewed journals, dissertations, working papers.
Reference books include encyclopedias, handbooks, manuals, guides, dictionaries, and compilations of resources such as primary documents. Reference books will provide a good overview of your topic, in a short and well organized way, and are good for getting started with any research assignment.
Printed reference materials must be used in the library, but usually you will only need to consult these sources briefly. Online reference materials can be accessed anytime using your student I.D. number as your password.
APA Handbook of Sexuality and Psychology by 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders: DSM IV by 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by 
Encyclopedia of Gender and Society by 
Encyclopedia of Identity by 
Encyclopedia of the Mind by 
The Freud Encyclopedia by General collection and Oversize books can be borrowed for three weeks and renewed for another three weeks. Books are filed in alpha-numeric order on the shelf by "call number", a unique location code number. If you click on a book in the gallery below, and it's a print book, you will open the library catalog record with the information you need to request the book by phone - be sure to copy down the call number, title and author.
E-books are listed in OneSearch along with printed books, and can be used for research exactly the same way you would use a traditional book. If a book in the gallery below is an e-Book, it will open on your computer screen, but it may require you to login to open them if you are off-campus.
You can limit your search to e-books by selecting "book" as the resource type, and selecting availability of "online". Most e-books allow you to print or download a certain number of pages to your device, but how many varies from one publisher to another.
A Billion Wicked Thoughts by 
The Chemistry Between Us by 
The Heart of Desire by 
Sexuality & Gender for Mental Health Professionals by 
Men in Place: Trans Masculinity, Race, and Sexuality in America by 
Race, Gender, Sexuality, and Social Class by 
Social Construction of Sexuality by Streaming videos may be accessed anytime, from any location via the internet, from any mobile device, using your student I.D. number as your password. DVDs may be requested for delivery to/from the Eureka or Del Norte Library. They can be checked out, or can be viewed on the computers and laptops available in the library. Check out headphones at the circulation desk.
