Many useful resources are available in the College of the Redwoods Library, including books, reference books, eBooks, and videos. Additional resources may be available at the Del Norte or Humboldt County Libraries and Cal Poly Humboldt Library. Visit those libraries' websites to search their catalogs. Use OneSearch to find books and other resources about your topic in the CR library and selected, college-level resources on the web.
 |
To use an ebook log into the book with your student id and password. These may not be checked out or downloaded. They will stay open for 15 minutes if nothing is being clicked.
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History
Women During the Civil War: An Encyclopedia by These items may be checked out from the College of the Redwoods library. They will be found on the library shelves by their call numbers.
You can also enter the call number in OneSearch and use the virtual browse to locate books with a similar topic.
American History: A Very Short Introduction by 
A People's History of American Empire by 
Crucible of Power: A History of American Foreign Relations to 1913 by Reference books include encyclopedias, handbooks, manuals, guides, dictionaries, and compilations of resources such as primary documents. Reference books will provide a good overview of your topic, in a short and well organized way, and are good for getting started with any research assignment.
Printed reference materials must be used in the library, but usually you will only need to consult these sources briefly.
Almanac of American Military History by 
American Countercultures: an Encyclopedia of Nonconformists, Alternative Lifestyles, and Radical Ideas in U. S. History by 
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895 by 
Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present by 
The New Encyclopedia of the American West by DVDs are located on the shelves beside the Reference Desk. They can be checked out, or can be viewed on the computers and laptops available in the library. Check out headphones at the circulation desk.
Makers : women who make America by 
The Dust Bowl by 
Reconstruction: the second Civil War by Streaming videos can be viewed on any device, and can be found searching OneSearch or Films on Demand (listed below). You may be prompted to login with your WebAdvisor I.D. and eight digit birth date.
