Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

OneSearch @ College of the Redwoods

Use OneSearch to find books, videos, articles, and other information sources, both online and in print, in the CR Library collections

What is OneSearch?

OneSearch is just what the name implies: one search interface to find research materials in any of the library's collections or databases. Use OneSearch to find library materials and resources, print or electronic: books, articles, videos, more.

OneSearch is the same system used by all California community colleges (CCC) and state universities (CSU). So once you learn how to find the research resources you need while you are a student here at CR, you will not need to learn a new system if you transfer to another CCC or CSU. OneSearch is also used in libraries in many other state colleges and universities, as well as some public libraries and some international institutions.

No password or login is required to search, however, many of the specific, individual databases are fee-based and you will be prompted to login to access the full text. Your login is your WebAdvisor username and your eight digit birth date.

You will soon be able to register and create an account in OneSearch that allows you to pin favorites, make lists of resources, save searches, see what you have checked out, and if you have any fines. Technical support staff are still working on enabling this feature.

Try OneSearch - Find everything

One Search Logo

No password or login is required to search, however, many of the specific, individual databases are fee-based and you will be prompted to login to access the full text. Your login is your WebAdvisor username and your eight digit birth date.

You will soon be able to register and create an account in OneSearch that allows you to pin favorites, make lists of resources, save searches, see what you have checked out, and if you have any fines. Technical support staff are still working on enabling this feature.

What does OneSearch include?

OneSearch will include in your search results

Books & eBooks, DVDs, streaming videos

  • Searches all physical items, including books and DVDs, at the Eureka Campus and Del Norte Center libraries
  • Searches all online items owned by the library, including eBooks and streaming videos
  • Search results will show where the physical item is located, including if it is held on RESERVE

Articles 

  • Searches for articles within the library's online databases
  • Searches for articles within selected open access (free & full text, on the internet) collections and databases
  • More specific search commands available by searching databases directly

Open Access Sources, Collections, and Databases available free on the internet

  • Selected by librarians for quality, credibility, accuracy, reliability
  • Includes ebooks, images, videos, journals, articles, primary sources
  • Convenient, easy access to academic internet resources
  • Includes some introductory, basic information sources, such as Wikipedia
  • BUT NO FAKE NEWS, BOGUS, MISLEADING, HOAX, SATIRE, or FALSE sources

Listed below are some other relevant research guides you may find helpful-