You can get help with your research, even when you can't come to campus!
Use the icon above to contact a reference librarian by chat or email.
If chat is not available at the moment, email library-reference@redwoods.edu, and a librarian will respond as quickly as possible. Please allow at least 48 hours for responses to emails!
Go to College of the Redwoods Library's A to Z list of databases to choose your database. Read the database description to choose the best database for your research project or use one of the selection tools at the top of the page. Then, click the database name and search. Use one or two words or phrases. Try some of the suggested search words listed in the Library Materials page in this guide.
For off-campus or wireless access, login with your WebAdvisor user ID and eight digit birth date. Listed below are some of the librarian's recommendations for databases useful for this subject.
Try these databases when first starting to research your topic to gather preliminary information.
Try these suggested databases for researching topics in the health occupations to find academic, peer-reviewed articles.
If you are struggling to find research, sometimes it helps to browse articles. Try browsing these suggested health occupations journals.
If you are off campus, or if you are using a wireless device while on campus, you may be prompted to login with your CR email address and password to get into the library's subscription databases or eBooks. Remote login is required to prove that you are a student at College of the Redwoods, because the library pays for student, faculty, and staff access for these resources based on our student enrollment. (Login is not required if you are using a computer connected to the main campus network.)