Kinesiology (Physical Education)

Go to College of the Redwoods Library's A to Z list of databases (link below) to choose your database. Read the database description to choose the best database for your research project, or use one of the selection tools at the top of the page. Then, click the database name and search. Use one or two words or phrases. Try some of the suggested search words listed in this guide. For off-campus or wireless access, login with your WebAdvisor user ID and eight digit birth date. Listed below are some of the librarian's recommendations for databases useful for this subject.

You'll notice that all of the databases listed below have the same logo. They are all from the same vendor or publisher. What this means is that you can combine these databases into one search. Click on any of those listed below marked "EBSCO" and look for the link directly above the search box, "Choose Databases" to access an internal menu. Select, by checking the box, the databases listed that are known to be useful for Kinesiology research. Then when you search for topics, you will be searching across all of those databases selected. You won't need to check each database separately.

If you are off campus, or if you are using a wireless device while on campus, you may be prompted to login with your CR email address and password to get into the library's subscription databases or eBooks. Remote login is required to prove that you are a student at College of the Redwoods, because the library pays for student, faculty, and staff access for these resources based on our student enrollment. (Login is not required if you are using a computer connected to the main campus network.)

The following research journal titles can be found in the A-Z databases

American Journal of Health Studies

Journal of Motor Behavior

Kinesiology

Physical Educator

Physical Therapy

 PT in Motion 

Sport & Exercise Psychology Review